UPCOMING EVENTS

NYSAMSS Leadership

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

To contact any Board member, click on the e-mail address.

Photo

Board Position

Name Contact Information
President

Michelle Marchese

  CPMSM

Director, Medical Staff/Professional Svs.

White Plains Hospital

41 East Post Road & Davis Avenue

White Plains, NY  10601

P:  914-681-1210

F:  914-681-2839

E:  mmarchese@wphospital.org

President Elect

Venetta Lewis

   MS, CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Admin/GME

Montefiore St. Luke's Cornwall

70 Dubois Street

Newburgh, NY  12550

P:  845-568-2345

F:  845-568-2614

E:  vlewis@montefioreslc.org

Past President

Mark Hirschhorn

  CPCS

Director of Compliance

andros*

6B Olde Willow Way

Briarcliff Manor, NY  10510

P:  914-960-1493

F:  914-801-4167

E:  geiser22@gmail.com

Secretary/Social Media

Coordinator

Karyn-Marie Lipari

 

Credentialing Analyst

AMN Healthcare

12400 High Bluff Drive

San Diego, CA  92130

E:  klipari23@gmail.com

Treasurer

Teresa Goss

  CPMSM, CPCS

Medical Staff Coordinator

Finger Lakes Health

196 North  Street

Geneva, NY  14456

P:  315-787-4170

F:  315-787-4169

E:  teresa.goss@flhealth.org

Adirondack/Capital Region

Representative, 

Managed Care Rep.

Angela Petrone

Director, Special Projects

Hudson Headwaters Health Network

9 Carey Road

Queensbury, NY  12804

P:  518-761-0300, ext. 31704

F:  518-480-0108

E:  apetrone@hhhn.org

 

Central/Western Region

Representative

Education Chair

Teresa ("Terry") LaValle  

  CPMSM

 

110 Gail Lane

Syracuse, NY  13219

P:  315-727-6979

E:  lavalle.terry@yahoo.com

Hudson Valley Region

Representative

Josephine Shapiro

  CPCS, CPMSM

Director, Medical Staff Services

Northern Westchester Hospital

400 East Main Street

Mt. Kisco, NY  10549

P:  914-666-1279

F:  914-666-1965

E:  jshapiro4@northwell.edu

Long Island Region

Representative

Dianna Ruppel

  CPMSM, CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Services

Nassau University Medical Center

2201 Hempstead Turnpike, #42

East Meadow, NY  11554

P:  516-572-6132

F:  516-572-6153

E:  diannaruppel@gmail.com

New York City Region

Representative 

Alfred Pagan

  MBA, CPCS, CPMSM

Senior Director, Medical Staff Services

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  212-606-1928

F:  212-774-7868

E:  pagana@hss.edu

Member-at-Large

Downstate

Jamie Kates

  MHA, CPCS

Compliance Manager

andros*

50 West 23rd Street, #702

New York, NY  10010

P:  516-698-9659

E:  jamie.kates@andros.co

Member-at-Large

Upstate

Aysha Lapice

  MHA

Medical Staff Services Coordinator

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  770-243-9007

E:  lapicea@hss.edu

Member-at-Large

Downstate

Brendan Owens

  MBA, CPCS

Supervisor, Credentialing

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

1275 York Avenue

New York, NY  10065

P:  646-888-5926

F:  646-888-5660

E:  owensb@mskcc.org