UPCOMING EVENTS

May 8

2019 NYSAMSS Annual Conference

Wed, May 8th 2019 - Fri, May 10th 2019

Event Date: Thursday, May 9, 2019 - Friday, May 10, 2019 Plan on joining us for the 2019 NYSAMSS Annual Conference, May 9 - 10, 2019, at the Albany Marriott, Wolf Road, Albany, NY.  Registration will open the evening of May 8th, and we will be hosting a topic-of-interest session followed by the opening night reception. 

NYSAMSS Leadership

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

To contact any Board member, click on the e-mail address.

Photo

Board Position

Name Contact Information
President

Mark Hirschhorn

CPCS

Director, Contract Services

Eschen Prosthetic & Orthotic Laboratories

6B Olde Willow Way

Briarcliff Manor, NY  10510

P:  914-960-1493

F:  914-801-4167

E:  geiser22@gmail.com

President Elect

Marcia Phalen

CPMSM

Administrator, Medical Staff Services

Faxton-St. Luke's Healthcare

PO Box 479

Utica, NY  13503

P:  315-624-6538

F:  315-624-4757

E:  mphalen@mvhealthsystem.org

Immediate Past President

Donna Lewis

CPMSM, MS

Sr. Assoc. Director, Medical Staff Affairs

Jacobi Medical Center

1400 Pelham Parkway South

Bronx, NY  10461

P:  718-918-5124

F:  718-975-6594

E:  donna.lewis@nychhc.org

Secretary

Venetta Lewis

CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Services

St. Luke's Cornwall Hospital

70 Dubois Street

Newburgh, NY  12550

P:  845-568-2345

F:  845-568-2614

E:  vlewis@slchospital.org

Treasurer

Teresa Goss

CPMSM, CPCS

Medical Staff Coordinator

Finger Lakes Health

196 North  Street

Geneva, NY  14456

P:  315-787-4170

F:  315-787-4169

E:  teresa.goss@flhealth.org

Adirondack Region

Representative

Jane Ward

CPCS, CPMSM

Medical Staff Coordinator

Massena Memorial Hospital

One Hospital Drive

Massena, NY  13662

P:  315-769-4335

F:  315-769-4353

E:  jward@massenahospital.org

Capital Region

Representative, 

Managed Care Rep.

Angela Petrone

VP, Compliance/Provider Support & Risk Officer

Hudson Headwaters Health Network

9 Carey Road

Queensbury, NY  12804

P:  518-761-0300, ext. 31704

F:  518-480-0108

E:  apetrone@hhhn.org

 

Central Region

Representative

Michelle Endresz

 

Credentialing Coordinator

SUNY Upstate University Hospital

750 E. Adams Street, 1100A UH

Syracuse, NY  13210

P:  315-464-8525

F:  315-464-8524

E:  endreszm@upstate.edu

Hudson Valley Region

Representative

Michelle Marchese

CPCS

Director, Medical Staff/Professional Services

White Plains Hospital

41 E. Post Road & Davis Avenue

White Plains, NY  10601

P:  914-681-1210

F:  914-681-2839

E:  mmarchese@wphospital.org

Long Island Region

Representative

Dianna Ruppel

CPMSM, CPCS

Manager, Medical Staff Services

Nassau University Medical Center

2201 Hempstead Turnpike, #42

East Meadow, NY  11554

P:  516-572-6132

F:  516-572-6153

E:  diannaruppel@gmail.com

New York City Region

Representative 

Alfred Pagan

MBA, CPCS, CPMSM

Sr. Director, Medical Staff Services

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  212-606-1928

F:  212-774-7868

E:  pagana@hss.edu

Western Region

Representative

Christine Pickard

CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Services

Rochester Regional Health CCO

100 Kings Highway South

Rochester, NY  14617

P:  585-922-1323

F:  585-368-3816

E:  christine.pickard@rochesterregional.org

Education Chair

Terry LaValle

CPMSM

110 Gail Lane

Syracuse, NY  13219

P:  315-488-1079

E:  lavalle.terry@yahoo.com

Social Media Coordinator Karyn-Marie Lipari

Credentialing Specialist

UVM Health Network/CVPH

75 Beekman Street

Plattsburgh, NY  12901

P:  518-562-7741

F:  518-562-7012

E:  klipari@cvph.org